< back

AP Physics B Period 3

Assignments

Advanced Placement Physics B

See www.schoolnotes.com for current assignments

Posted Tuesday 01/27/09 10:38 AM
Posted Tuesday 01/27/09 10:37 AM
Posted Tuesday 01/27/09 10:36 AM
September-October Assignments

Homework may be checked the day following its assignment.
Chapter 5:Gravitation and Circular Motion
Chapter 6: Energy and Work
Chapter 7: Impulse and Momentum

Night assigned          Assignment
Friday, Sep 19  D      Read Chapter 5, “Gravitation” and define important words

Tuesday, Sep 23      B     pp139-40 Solve problems 1,2,3,4,5 & 12

Wednesday, Sep 24    C     pp139-44 Solve problems 6,7,10,28,29,30,31

Thursday, Sep 25      D    pp139-44 Solve problems 8,32,33,39,40,42,47.

Monday,  Sep 29       B    Read pp145-71 and define bolded words.
                                       Solve problems 34,44,45,62,63 on pp139-44

Tuesday, Sep 30       C    Solve problems 1,2,7,8,10,11,18 on pp174-9

Wednesday, Oct 1      D    Solve problems 21,22,23,24,25,26,29 pp 174-9

Friday, Oct 3         B    Solve problems 30,31,32,33,35,36,38 pp174-9

Monday, Oct 6         C    Read pages 180-200 and define bolded words.
                                       Solve problems 39.40,50,52,58 on pp174-9

Tuesday, Oct 7        D    Solve problems 59,64,71,74 on pp 174-9 and 1,2,3,4 on pp202-8

Thursday, Oct 9      B     Solve problems 8,14,15,16,21,22,32 on pp202-8

Friday, Oct 10       C     Solve problems 46,47,61,62,63,71,72 on pp202-8
Tuesday, Oct 14      D     Solve problems 82,84,85,86 on p179 and problems 66,67,76 on p207
Thursday, Oct 16     B     Study for the test on gravitation, circular motion, work, energy and momentum

If you have any questions, feel free to contact me by phone or at glennelliott@hotmail.com
If we cannot resolve the problem remotely, we can set up a meeting before, during or after
school.  Please remember that my planning periods are 1 and 2 and I have 4th period free
when there is no fourth period lunch.

Posted Tuesday 01/27/09 10:34 AM
August-September 2008 Assignments
Advanced Placement Physics B 
Homework may be checked the day following its assignment.  Remember that you need to show all your work.  Also leave adequate room to make legible corrections to your work.  Finally, if assigned an odd numbered problem, I expect that if you will check your answer against the correct answer in the back of the book.  If your answer is wrong, then you must put an “x” over that problem number.  If this is not done then you will only get half credit for that problem.

Date assigned                        Assignment
Wednesday, August 27 A      Study for equation test and complete summer homework assignment.

Thursday, Aug 28         B      Pp.16-18 problems 6, 16, 41 pp.42-46 problems 2,5,10

Tuesday, Sep 2        C        pp42-46 problems 23, 25, 34, 38, 40, 44
Wednesday, Sep 3    D        pp104-111 problems 8, 9, 11, 16

Friday, Sep 4            B       Study for chapters 1, 2, and the nonvector
                                           portion of chapter 4 test.
Monday, Sep 8         C    page 72-6, problems 8, 9, 19, 21, 22, 24

Tuesday, Sep 9            D    pages 72-76 problems 26,27, 28, 30, 31
Thursday, Sep 11       B    pages 70-76 problems 41, 43, 45, 58, 61
Friday, Sep 12          C     pages 104-111 problems 24, 28, 29, 31, 34, 42
Monday, Sep 15       D        pages 104-111 problems 44, 47, 48, 50, 55, 56, 69, 79

Wednesday, Sep 17     B     Study for chapter 3 and chapter 4 test       

If you have any questions, feel free to contact me by phone or at glennelliott@hotmail.com.  If we cannot resolve the problem remotely, we can set up a meeting before, during or after school.  Please remember that my planning periods are 1 and 2 and I have 4th period free when there is no fourth period lunch.

Posted Tuesday 01/27/09 10:32 AM
Summer Assignments
Edit BulletinDelete Bulletin
AP Physics B Assignments
Summer assignments
Due on the first day back to school
1.  Memorize equations and the meanings of each variable.
2.  Read pp8-15.  Complete problems on pp16-18:  1,3,5,7,8,10, 13,33,35,38,40
3.  Read pp19-41.  Take notes on each of the 15 bold-type words. (Define each word.)
4.  Solve problems on pp42-47:1,3,7,13,14,15,16, 21, 24, 33,36,37,41, 51,53, 61
5.  Read pp77-102. Take notes on each of the 15 bold-type words. (Define each word.)
6.  Solve problems on pp104-111:  1,2,3,5, 6, 7, 10, 23, 25, 38, 39, 65
7.  Complete math worksheets given in June. 
Posted Tuesday 01/27/09 10:28 AM

Challenging * Achieving * Excelling

© 2013 Lyme-Old Lyme Public Schools 49 Lyme St Old Lyme, CT 06371 Phone: 860 434 7238
powered by finalsite